Carver Students Advance to Nationals at Texas State Thespian Festival

Carver Students Advance to Nationals at Texas State Thespian Festival
Posted on 12/05/2016
Festival Hall of Fame PictureCarver High School Theatre attended the Texas State Thespian Festival December 1-3, 2016Ahreaile Holly was elected to the Student State Board which is the student governing board for Texas Thespians This year, 20 students advanced to nationals.  The events are listed below:
Costume Design:          Ahreaile Holly
Duet Acting:                Jerycah Lee & Loren Dickie
Duet Acting:                Je'Qwan Owens & India Sherman
Monologue:                 Kirby Jackson
Group Musical:             Elysa Aguilar, Jaela Amos, Jazmyne Charles, Lauryn Cornish, Miriam Hernandez, Ashlee Walker & Arielle Wilson      
Group Musical:             Kevin Crear, Rmanie Davis, Christian Dixon, Raphel Humphrey, Je'Qwan Owens, Bishop Pearsall & Debrycen Sumuel

This year at the Texas Thespian Hall of Fame reception, Ms. Jones was awarded with the 2016 Above and Beyond Award for her service to Texas Thespians.  Ms. Jones currently serves as the Playworks/Musicalworks Chair and Co-Advisor of the Student State Board for the festival.

Also, senior Elysa Aguilar auditioned for colleges and received 10 college callbacks to the following schools: Quachita Baptist, Fairleigh Dickinson, Lamar, Lone Star, University of Central Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, Louisiana State, Lee College, Relativity & Theatre of Arts (Hollywood)